top of page

Board of Directors

Alan Eastley, President

Elizabeth Wirth Vice-President

Arlene Royea, Acting Secretary

Eamon Hoey, Treasurer

John Bennett

Samantha Ciurlej
Christopher Cooper
Annie Jolicoeur-Duffar
Abbey Lacroix
Gail Mullins
Ron Myles
Gib Rotherham
Helgi Soutar
Sid Yousri

The government of the Society and the preservation, care and management of its property is vested in the Board of Directors, which consists of members of the Society elected from the membership at large. Directors are elected at the Society’s Annual General Meeting (AGM).

At least one month prior to the Annual General Meeting, the Board of Directors appoints a Nominating Committee composed of the Immediate Past President or, as necessary, a prior Past President or prior Director, and two current Members at large. This committee is responsible for nominating candidates for the Board of Directors to be elected at the annual meeting, with provision for nominations from the floor to be maintained, and must report its recommendations to the President of the Society not less than five (5) days prior to the Annual General Meeting.

Directors serve two (2) year terms renewable, by election, for two (2) additional consecutive terms. Following three (3) consecutive terms, such a director is ineligible for one (1) year to sit as a Director. If a Director is unable or unwilling to complete a term, the Board may appoint a replacement to serve the remainder of that term.

Past Presidents

1897-1910   Hon. Judge W.W. Lynch 

1910-1928   H. Sewell Foster 

1928-1933   Hiram S. Foster Jr. 

1933-1952   Homer A. Mitchell 

1952-1953   A.J.B. Milborne 

1953-1959   Homer A. Mitchell 

1959-1965   Harry B. Shufelt 

1965-1966   R.E.Fisher 

1966-1968   Glendon Pettes Brown 

1968-1970   Homer M. Blackwood 

1970-1971    Lt. Col. Ian McDougall 

1971-1980    Marcel R. Dufresne 

1980-1981    Leon J. Darrah 

1981-1983    Edmund J. O. Eberdt 

1983-1986   Rhoda Northrup (Mrs.) 

1986-1988   Walter Stairs 

1988-1990   Louise Oliver (Mrs) 

1990-1994   Peter Downman 

1994-1997   Richard Eldridge 

1997-2000   David Dawes 

2000-2003  Gail Gibbs 

2003-2007  Kirk Lawrence 

2007-2009  John Rhicard 

2009-2012   David Dawes 

2012-2013    Diana Timmins 

2013-2016    Donald Gray-Donald 

2016-2018    Peter White - Acting President 

2019-2022   Peter White 

2022-              Alan Eastley

bottom of page